Transformational Change Learning Partnership (TCLP) Workshop

Transformational Change and Climate Finance: Moving from Emerging Concepts to Advanced Practices

To achieve climate neutral, inclusive, resilient, and sustainable development pathways, we need transformational change. This workshop builds on the past three years of collective work linked to the Transformational Change Learning Partnership (TCLP). During the workshop we will work together to deepen our collective understanding of what transformational change looks like in different climate sectors, how interventions can shift from emerging concepts to advanced practices of transformational change and which key areas of practice we need to develop further to advance transformational change.

Sessions will include speakers and discussions answering the questions,

  • Why focus on transformational change and what concepts and practices can bridge the operationalization gap?
  • Where can transformational change concepts and practices address and deepen our response to climate change challenges?
  • Which key areas of practice do we need to develop further to advance transformational change?

GRP’s Simone Verkaart and Siraz Hirani, Mahila Housing SEWA Trust (MHT), will be speaking at Session 2 on Tuesday, the 25th of May.

Workshop Schedule

TUESDAY 25TH

Session 1: Why Focus on Transformational Change and What Concepts and Practices Can Bridge the Operationalization Gap?
Time: 9:30 – 11:30 EDT | 13:30 – 15:30 UTC
Zoom Link: Join Session
Meeting ID: 950 8315 4844

Session 2: Where Can Transformational Change Concepts and Practices Address Climate Change Challenges?
Time: 11:40 – 12:30 EDT | 15:40 – 16:30 UTC
Zoom Link: Join Session
Meeting ID: 950 8315 4844

Virtual Networking Hour
Time: 12:30 – 13:30 EDT | 16:30 – 17:30 UTC
Gather Town Link: Will be provided at a later date.

WEDNESDAY 26TH

Session 3: Where Can Transformational Change Concepts and Practices Deepen Our Response to Climate Change Challenges? Moving from Emergent to Advanced Transformational Change
Time: 9:30 – 10:50 EDT | 13:30 – 14:50 UTC
Session 3a (Clean Energy) Zoom Link: Join Session 3a
Meeting ID: 942 3239 2345

Session 3b (Just Transition) Zoom Link: Join Session 3b
Meeting ID: 951 2004 7821

Session 3c (Landscapes) Zoom Link: Join Session 3c
Meeting ID: 964 7580 4345

Session 3d (Resilience) Zoom Link: Join Session 3d
Meeting ID: 966 0982 4410

Session 4: Key areas of practice for advancing Transformational Change
Time: 11:00 – 12:30 EDT | 15:00 – 16:30 UTC
Zoom Link: Join Session
Meeting ID: 950 8315 4844

Virtual Brown Bag Lunch & Happy Hour: The future of transformational change
Time: 12:30 – 13:30 EDT | 16:30 – 17:30 UTC
Gather Town Link: Will be provided at a later date.

Call one of the US toll-free numbers below to join Zoom sessions by phone or click here to find your local number.
+1 888 788 0099
+1 877 853 5247

Note: This workshop will have French and Spanish interpretation services available for some sessions, based on participant interest.

This workshop is part of a series of learning events hosted by the Transformational Change Learning Partnership (TCLP). For more information, please see the TCLP webpage or email ciftclp@worldbank.org.

More events

07Nov2022

Sharm el-Sheikh, Egypt

UN Climate Change Conference 2022 (UNFCCC COP27)

15Dec2022

online

GRP

Webinar: Resilient Agriculture Innovations for Nature – RAIN